PORTLAND, Ore., Jan. 27, 2015 — Agile Alliance, a global nonprofit organization committed to advancing Agile development principles and practices, today announced that it has seated its 2015 Board of Directors. The board — comprised of Agile thought leaders from a variety of backgrounds — shares its passion to deliver software better every day with Agile professionals around the world.

Board members include Dr. Rebecca Parsons, CTO, ThoughtWorks (Chair, USA); Phil Brock (Managing Director, USA); Linda Cook(Treasurer, USA); Ola Ellnestam, CEO, Agical (Sweden), Shane Hastie, Chief Knowledge Engineer and Agile Practice Lead, Software Education (Secretary, New Zealand); Juan Banda, Founder, Percella (Bolivia), Declan Whelan, Founder and CTO, Printchomp (Canada);Stephanie Davis, Director of Agile Leadership, Valpak (USA); Samuel Crescencio, Owner and CTO, OnCast Technologies (Brazil); andPat Reed, Agile Consultant, iHoriz (USA). The board recently held its first meeting of the year in Bellevue, Washington to solidify its goals and programs for 2015.

“This is an exciting time for Agile Alliance as we continue to grow at a rapid rate,” said Brock. “We are committed to advancing the breadth and depth of Agile adoptions globally. I am delighted to work with the board as we continue to nurture those who explore and apply Agile principles and practices in order to make the software profession more productive, humane and sustainable.”

About Agile Alliance

Agile Alliance is a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting the concepts of Agile software development, as outlined in the Agile Manifesto. With nearly 17,000 members and subscribers around the globe, Agile Alliance is driven by the principles of Agile methodologies and the value delivered to developers, organizations and end users. Agile Alliance organizes the annual Agile Conference, the industry’s leading event that attracts worldwide practitioners, academia, business and vendor-partner community members. The Agile2015 Conference is scheduled for August 3 – 8, 2015 in Washington, D.C.